Sunday, October 17, 2021

IATSE Says “Making Progress” As Talks With AMPTP End For The Day; Union & Producers Set To Resume Bargaining Tmrw As Strike Deadline Looms

Just over 48 hours before the deadline for a strike that will shut most of Hollywood down, IATSE struck both optimistic and unsentimental...

    Latest Posts

    Screaming Females’ Marissa Paternoster Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares Video for New Song

    Screaming FemalesMarissa Paternoster has announced that she’ll release her first album under her own name this year. Titled Peace Meter, the full-length is out December 3 via Don Giovanni. The record’s first single is “White Dove,” which you can check out with the video below.

    Paternoster worked on Peace Meter with Thou’s Andy Gibb, recording the songs with backup vocalist Shanna Polley and cellist Kate Wakefield. The LP was mixed by Eric Bennett.

    After 2018’s All at Once, Screaming Females released the singles compilation Singles Too in 2019. Paternoster illustrated the graphic novel Merriment by Don Giovanni founder Joe Steinhardt last year, before releasing a new EP under her Noun moniker this past June.

    All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

    Marissa Paternoster: Peace Meter

    Peace Meter:

    01 White Dove
    02 Black Hole
    03 I Lost You
    04 Sore
    05 Balance Beam
    06 Shame
    07 Waste
    08 Running
    09 Promise

    Source link

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.